Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

My New Goal…… March 18, 2008

Filed under: Random — joopen @ 7:21 pm
Tags: , ,

Ok so I am a big believer in setting goals and at least attempting to achieve them.  Recently it was brought to my attention that I don’t say what I’m really thinking.  That I say things I think others want to hear.  Example : Rob says : What do you think of that new tv show Smoochers (made up)?  I’d naturally be careful about what I say not knowing how Rob feels about Smoochers. ok bad example.  I think there are times to share your opinions, “speak your mind” and times to keep it shut or just agree.  However, I do realize that there are many times that I should or could easily share my opinion and I don’t.  I agree with the presented argument and just let it go.  Well no more! I have decided from this point forward I’m going to try to always speak my mind, say my true thoughts, and what is honestly on my mind (when appropriate of course).  That’s my new goal…. to share my true thoughts more.

I saw a bumper sticker last night that inspired me to live my life a little more daringly….. it said

“Well behaved women rarely make history!”

I take it a little different than most people probably do.  I look at that as if I were to live in my own little world/box of “happiness” keeping my thoughts to myself and never stirring the pot… I’m not changing anything.  Ya know what I mean?

 

One Response to “My New Goal……”

  1. Matt Says:

    Yeah. No sense keeping quiet. Especially when somebody asks you what you think! If they didn’t want to know, they wouldn’t ask. And if they don’t like what you say, eventually they’ll probably stop asking for your opinion anyway. Double win!

    I guess it all depends on the situation.

    “Hey Matt, what do you think about global warming?”

    “I think it’s just the latest trendy crisis. You know, like Aids in the 90’s.”

    OR

    “Hey Matt, what do you think of this doghouse that we put all this time and effort into building? Ya know, our whole heart and soul went into it! Isn’t it great?”

    “I think you did a fine job! What a lucky dog you have!”

    Even though it’ll probably collapse in the next stiff breeze. No sense me telling it to ’em. They’re so clouded by their belief it’s the greatest doghouse ever that they aren’t going to believe me, and they’ll get what’s coming to them eventually.


Leave a Reply

