Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Monday’s Post May 5, 2008

Filed under: Random — joopen @ 8:38 pm

Original name I know!

Saturday night I went to the Keith Anderson Concert in Salina…. wow now that’s one good looking man! We had seats in the 5th row and I felt like I was on stage with him.  It was alright.  Got to see some good friends so that’s good.

Sunday I hung out with friends in Salina for a while….had an interesting ice cream moment, and then went to Abilene for dinner with another friend.  While at dinner I was telling this friend that I’m taking it slow for now (a situation in my life).  She laughed and said I’ve been taking it slow for a year and half.  And that probably 4 years from now we’ll be sitting there and I’ll be saying I’m taking it slow…nothing will have changed.  Do I want it to?!? I like “things” now.  Who knows… I know many of you read this and don’t comment.. which is cool I just wrote this particular blog just for something to do and to think about.

 

3 Responses to “Monday’s Post”

  1. Matt Says:

    My late Great Grandpa had a saying that I think might apply to your situation.

    “**** or get off the pot!” He’d say.

    He was a cornucopia of wisdom.

  2. joopen Says:

    Geee… thanks

  3. sarah Says:

    so i realize this post is kinda old but i wanted to comment and say hi


Leave a Reply

