Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly….news… June 16, 2008

Filed under: Random,work — joopen @ 2:55 pm
Tags:

This is the news in my life…. I like to call it the good, the bad, and the ugly.

The Good

+Had a pretty good weekend.  Went to a wedding with a good friend of mine on Saturday.  Really glad I went.   Sunday  drove to Council Grove to see my Grandpa, my Grandpa’s Girlfriend, my mom & Dad, and my aunt & Uncle.  We had lunch and then just did what old people call “visited”.  It was a good time.

+ I’ll finally get more than 1/2 a TV channel.  Signed up for cable tv today.  They’ll be at my house in a few days.

+ Talked to the Doctor’s nurse today.. My hemoglobin level is 12.5 (where it should be!!!!) Keeping my blood, YAY!!! Prayers have worked!

The Bad

– Freaked out about the weather twice this weekend.  Sunday when I was getting ready to leave Council Grove and there was some bad weather up north.  And Last night around 3am my weather radio went off for a Severe T-storm watch and freaked me out majorly.

– Cable will be the death of me.  I know I’ll watch a lot more tv than ness. and I’ll be paying for TV for the first time in my entire life and I don’t like that at all.

– Have all but given up on the time slot change at work.  Found out last week they we’ve been advertising the open position which I asked for.  when confronted about it my boss said they hadn’t made any decisions yet.  I argued/discussed it with him for a while.  Later I mustered up some more guts and went to our GM and talked to him about it.  I was told by both that I’m still “in the running for it” ya ok.  I’m doubting it.

The Ugly

<> Still don’t know what caused my internal bleeding.

<> Bills are starting to come in from the 4 days I was in the hospital. Goody.

<> More severe weather predicted for this week.

All in all though… I’m doing all right.  I’ve got God on my side to get me through everything.  The plan is to just let this week fly by.

 

Leave a Reply

