Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Have your emergency now and SAVE!!! June 17, 2008

Filed under: Random — joopen @ 5:54 pm
Tags: , , ,

I didn’t know Hospitals gave discounts! BIGGEST SALE OF THE YEAR…. get in and get your stitches today for 1/2 price! IV fluid bags are 30% off today!! ok ok to the point.

None of that was true but I did save a ton today on my hospital bill which baffled me. Yeah I know they fight about the price… Hospital says $900 Insurance says $300… bill = $300 WOW if everything worked like that! So I got those statements and then got the bill from the hospital for what the insurance didn’t cover… you know the part I have to pay. On the bill it said “Payment must be received within 30 days. If payment is received in full within 20 days you may deduct 20% from your bill before paying.” WHAT?!?!?!??! I went in and talked to them and to pay the bill. Because I paid within the first 20 days I saved myself $192.17 that’s almost $200!

That’s totally awesome! Not to mention the insurance company acts like you paid the amount they said it should be so that’s deducted from my deductible! WOW thank you GCH!!!

 

2 Responses to “Have your emergency now and SAVE!!!”

  1. Matt Says:

    Who’s your insurance company, if you don’t mind my asking? I might switch! Ha ha.

  2. joopen Says:

    Blue Cross


Leave a Reply

