Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Revelation July 30, 2008

Filed under: Random,work — joopen @ 4:17 pm
Tags:

Hope that’s how you spell it!?  I had a revelation today.  I’m much happier if I listen to music while working.  Today I had tons of work… and lots that was immediate for approval. Very busy day.. but I took it all one thing at a time and listened to music (when I wasn’t recording) and honestly I’m really relaxed and HAPPY right now!

So what do I listen to…. well I’ll tell you what I’m not listening to .. the radio! lol  Na just listening to random stuff. Different stuff ya know.  Angela recommended a few bands and I listened to them for a while today.  “Rogue Wave” and “Death Cab For Cutie”  I’m really enjoying Death Cab for Cutie right now.  Anyway just another happy update.  Hope EVERYONE is having a happy hump-day!

 

2 Responses to “Revelation”

  1. Matt Says:

    Excellent day for me. I’d definitely recommend Pandora.com to you. I can’t remember if I told you about it or not. Just start off with an artist you like, and add others you like, and it will play music that has similar musical properties. You tell it what songs you like, and what you don’t, and the longer you listen, the better it gets!

    Well, I hope you keep your streak of good days alive!

  2. Carrie Says:

    One step at a time?…. Is that anything like falling in love…. or learning to fly?

    Oh… and Death Cab… A-MAZ-ING… especially after a hard day at work…. I heard one of their songs in the art lab one day when Ash and Balch were in there… and was hooked ever since. You might try The Spill Canvas… I heard their song Staplegunned and I really liked it. Although, right now, I cant stop listening to Matt Wertz. =)


Leave a Reply

