Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

I’m back. September 16, 2008

Filed under: Random — joopen @ 6:51 pm

Welp I’m back. Vacation is over.

My parents and I dove down to Waco TX on Thrusday to visit my sister and bro-in-law.

We had a GREAT visit! Stayed until Monday morning. We got to see the Baylor campus, all over Waco, the Baylor Bears (real bears on the campus), hang out with Angela and Matt’s friends, and shop a little. It was really a good time. Not to mention spending 9+ hours in the car (2 times) with my parents…ENTERTAINING to say the least! We did have an interesting night Saturday when Sophie (my niece/Angela&Matt’s Dog) kept us up all night. We found out about 3am that she’d eaten an entire bag of Chocolate chips. 25lb dog full of a 1lb bag of chocolate. You do the math. She was CRAZY for about 12 hours.

She’s such a sweet dog though you can’t stay mad at her! I’ll post some pics later of her climbing in our suit cases to go home with us.

Had a great phone call in the middle of vacation too. Sunday night…Someone offered to steal a Jet for me. How sweet! That same someone came up with a great saying that I should use at work. If you’ve ever seen King of The Hill you know Hank Hill (the dad) always is disappointed with the son (Bobby). He always says “Damnit Bobby!” I was told I should just start saying that to my boss… lol I like the idea but won’t do it.

We only made about 2 stops on the way to Waco and about 3 on the way back. On the way back we HAD to stop in Oklahoma because we saw a Harley Davidson store. We spent a good 45min- to an hour looking for shirts because you know you’ve gotta add an Oklahoma shirt to your collection of 100 different ones!! lol all I could do was laugh really. Good trip though…glad we got to go. Miss them already though! Back to the daily grind now.

 

4 Responses to “I’m back.”

  1. angela Says:

    Ahhh! You are too nice! I’m sorry we didn’t do anything fun. You and I should just go off somewhere and party sometime. I’m soooo glad you came to visit, though.

  2. joopen Says:

    no no no I had a GREAT TIME!!!!! I really enjoyed it! Wish I could move down there and spend time with you guys all the time!

  3. Matt Says:

    “Wish I could move down there and spend time with you guys all the time!”

    You shouldn’t scare people like that. What if they thought you were serious!?

  4. joopen Says:

    Easy….you watch yourself.. for all you know I could move to GB and visit you guys all the time! How do you like them apples! HA! lol.


Leave a Reply

