Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Worried, tired, & waiting. September 23, 2008

Filed under: Random — joopen @ 6:17 pm
Tags:

Well I’m all worried.  So much so I think I may have made myself feel ill today.  I always try to remember one of the only smart things a stupid boy once told me.. ” Worrying is like a rocking chair, it gives you something to do but doesn’t get you anywhere.”

Why am I worried……

Had someone put in their 2 weeks notice at work.  Wondering who’s going to cover that work until we hire someone new. That worries me.

Grandpa P. had the battery in his pacemaker replaced last week.  It didn’t go all together well.  He’s having lots of problems, in and out of hospitals and nursing homes.  That worries me.

Dad is soooo stressed about grandpa I have rarely seen him like this. That worries me.

Have been feeling really tired lately, and having a few symptoms that arn’t good.  Went for my scheduled 3 month blood test today. Waiting for the results.  That worries me.

I suppose all I can do is pray and wait.  That worries me too.

 

2 Responses to “Worried, tired, & waiting.”

  1. Matt Says:

    Sounds like you’ve got a lot on your plate. If you need something to get your mind off of things, you could try Guild Wars! Or just post more pics of MA.

  2. angela Says:

    Yeah…Guild Wars is a great idea! I can totally see Jenn playing it…hahahah


Leave a Reply

