Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Day 2 October 16, 2008

Filed under: Random,work — joopen @ 12:06 pm
Tags: ,

Well I’m on day 2 of my completely new schedule. TOTALLY lifestyle changing. But so far so good.

1st – TUESDAY- Went to KAB in Wichita. It was great! I really did learn a lot! The first seminar was amazing and chalked full of information. At the luncheon my old boss and GM from Salina joined our table so that was iiiinteresting. Then we had Pat Roberts and Jim Slatery there to do a debate in front of us and broadcast on tv and radio. They almost killed each other right there. I was about to run out the door it ALMOST was violent. The second seminar wasn’t all that helpful. It gave a few good points but mostly background information on a few things. All in all it was a good day.

Started the morning show on Wednesday. Had no problem getting up at 4am (give me a week or so) and getting to work by 5:30. Show went alright. I think I could quickly get used to the flow of things and maybe even position it in a new way.

Today was my 2nd day at it and it was fine. Nothing award winning but not crash and burn either. I am pretty tired today but I’m good none the less. We’ll see how tomorrow goes.

 

2 Responses to “Day 2”

  1. Matt Says:

    Well good deal. I’ll have to see if I can pick up the station on the way to work sometime. I can usually catch every 5th word or so between all the fuzz.

  2. Matt Says:

    I tried to listen to the stream this morning, but I couldn’t get it to work. I’ll try again tomorrow.

    I did notice though that you guys were able to secure the rights to the copyrighted “Plinko” name! I’m impressed that E.K. would shell out the dough for that! Because I’m sure you wouldn’t use that name without “expressed written consent” riiiight?


Leave a Reply

