Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Great weekend!! November 16, 2008

Filed under: Random — joopen @ 9:24 pm

WOW what a great jampacked fun weekend!

Sometimes you have those amazing days that you just know God has blessed you with when you need them the most!

I’d say it all goes back to Thursday…. it was a great day.  Had a great time in Salina. Friday I went to work then came home for a while then headed to Topeka and spent the evening with Rachelle…it’d been a little while and was great for some girl time! Saturday I actually slept in! First time since I’ve started the morning show that I was able to sleep in…ok so I woke up about 10 times but forced myself to sleep in until 11. It rocked!!  Did a few things here at home, went to JC to do a few things at work…got stopped by talkative Kay and well didn’t get much done.  Headed to Manhattan where I went to Ben Franklin Crafts and didn’t find what I needed.  However I then met some great friends for dinner and had a great time! It was good to see people I hadn’t seen in a while.  Saturday night I drove back to Abilene got home and had 3 missed calls (left my cell phone at home all day!!! EEEEEK)  Called people back, Jamie came over and we hung out the rest of the night.  Sunday…got up went to Sunday school and church hung out with some great friends…did a little shopping and had a great day!  Got home this evening and made a coffee cake for work tomorrow.  I’ll have to make the frosting in the morning which ought to be fabulous at 4am! I’ve also had some wonderful phone conversations this weekend.  I really feel blessed right now!  But of course always wanting more. 1 month until I take a step…lets hope it doesn’t blow up in my face! What a great weekend! I’m ready to take on the week that faces me.

 

One Response to “Great weekend!!”

  1. Matt Says:

    Boy, you should have seen Jenn without her cellphone. She looked like Bo Peep when she lost her sheep!

    He he. Kiddin’. T’was good to see ya. Hope next time is sooner than later!


Leave a Reply

