Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Advantage? January 20, 2009

Filed under: Random — joopen @ 2:27 pm

Today at work a few of us had to go to the Sales Advantage marketing presentation.  Of course knowing it was the company I work for I wasn’t expecting anything to surprising or any new information I didn’t already know.  I was however a little impressed by it though.  No the graphics of the presentation weren’t fantastic or anything and the audio that was played was low par….mainly because of the speakers used….but over all it was much better than I would imagine.  I liked a lot of what the presenter had to say and the way he approached it all.  I must say it came as no surprise that we’ve got voice work for our two FM stations explaining them and all the information…and when it came to the AM our program director doing the voice work….. not a great move.

Other than the low quality audio as a result of low quality speakers, and the sub-par graphics it was a fairly well done presentation!

 

One Response to “Advantage?”

  1. Matt Says:

    Ol’ JB still does all the voice work for the AM huh? I guess it hasn’t been THAT long since I left.

    Eagle radio down here uses that same Advantage Marketing outfit. I heard that “Hi let me talk about my business” thing a couple times and it caught me off guard each time!


Leave a Reply

