Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

A Little More Like Home January 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — joopen @ 5:52 pm

Today my Washer and Dryer were delievered. My folks came by so someone would be at my house to get the delievery.  They (my folks) were also on their way to KC from Hutch anyway.  While my parents were around they helped out a little and my place looks and feels a little more like home.  It always has felt like home I really like it here but this just makes it a little nicer.  Its MY home.

Here’s my new washer & dryer …..

dsc00381

Here are a few things I got for Christmas that I finally put pictures in and hung them up today (with a little help)…

dsc00384 dsc003832

dsc00382

And we put up this shelf today…. I think it looks nice.

dsc00385

Anyway all this stuff makes it look and feel more like its MY home.  Plus the advantage of doing laundry any time I want….ahhh the joys!  ok I’m lame.

 

3 Responses to “A Little More Like Home”

  1. Matt Says:

    I meant to ask. Did you get those frames at Target?

  2. joopen Says:

    The “Laugh” one I most certainly did get at Target. Its a little uppity I’ll admit. The other my mother gave me for Christmas. It did not come from Target.

  3. Matt Says:

    Ha ha. Just messin’. It looks good. It’s always nice to have your own vibe in your own place. Yours looks to be a creative, yet subtly refined style.


Leave a Reply

