Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Sickdays Woot Woot January 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — joopen @ 11:07 am

So I woke up early this morning I mean like 3am feeling not so great.  Ok feeling pretty crappy.  I though eh I’ll pop some tums and go to sleep for the hour left before my alarm goes off and I’ll be fine.  About 3:30 I woke back up running to the bathroom… oh yeah! Can we say sick?  Yeah after 1 hour 1/2 of trying to stop vomiting… I decided I’d probably take a sick day today.  I could have made it to work.  However I still feel a little ill and its 11am.  I though who knows if I’m done “being sick” or if I’ll get sick at work or get someone else sick.  I’ll sleep away the morning and then work on the website this afternoon from my fabulous bed on my laptop with cords strung across my house.

I’m enjoying some multi-grain Cheerios and some grape juice both in very small portions. While responding to work emails and surfing the web. I see a DVD viewing in my very near future.  Lets hope the days not ruined by more of that vomiting crap! Uh-oh Spaghetti-O.  Here’s to mondays! Hope everyone else is having a great start the your week!

 

One Response to “Sickdays Woot Woot”

  1. Matt Says:

    Sorry to hear of your up-chucking. And I almost forgot about the relentless work e-mails. You guys should all just have some kind of instant messenger. Honestly!


Leave a Reply

