Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Happiness is like Sunshine January 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — joopen @ 10:02 am

I have no idea why but I’m in a great mood today.  Ok so I may know some of the resasons.  But honestly woke up just chipper as could be today.  It is Thursday which means I’m going to Salina this evening which always excites me.  I’m getting the oil changed in my car today which is WAY over due so that’s exciting.  And this morning we found out that ratings are out and we’re #1 in our market for the second time in a row!  That’s pretty exciting as well!

I’m in such a good mood today I even caught myself singing the Martina Sales and Rental jingle along with Swap Shop! I got to thinking… while enjoying me some swap shop….. I wonder if it was stronger before Ebay?  Another that crossed my mind was if anyone had ever threatened their children with Swap Shop.  There are a few ways to do this.  1.) Forced listening or 2.) Sell your favorite toys on Swap Shop.   You hit your sister one more time Billy and I swear I’ll sell your Tonka trucks on Swap Shop… I’ll call Jerry right now if I have to!

 

One Response to “Happiness is like Sunshine”

  1. Matt Says:

    Congrats on the ratings win! Looks like it wasn’t me that made that station number one. Ha ha.

    They don’t even survey out here that I’m aware of. It’s a shame. I always enjoyed JB’s chats at the ratings meetings.


Leave a Reply

