Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Smart & Dumb December 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — joopen @ 3:01 pm

Nothing really new and exciting to post about.  Baiscally just surfing the web killing time.  I’m going shopping in Manhattan this afternoon followed by a remote @ a basketball game.  I only need to go 2 places shopping so killing time at work before heading over. 

Getting pretty far on my Christmas shopping.  I’m more on the ball this year than I’ve ever been.  I think its because I’m feeling like I’m missing a week because of surgery.  I’m trying to get everything done before surgery.  I think tomorrow I’ll put my tree up and a few decorations.  I don’t want to put a whole lot up since I’ll be a gimp after Christmas. 

 Work is fine…nothing to amazing…nothing to complain about either.  Yesterday I felt really smart and really dumb at the same time.  Our eng. Randy and I spent the day reformating a hard drive, installing programs, drivers, mapping servers, etc.  Yeah the smart computer person could do it quickly I’m sure but having never done it before I think we did pretty good for figuring most of it out on our own!  It may have taken us 4 hours or so…. but definitly an accomplishment.  Only 1 more computer to do! We’re going to try to bring one back from the dead.  I think we can do it.  Who knows though.

Wow I’m really at a blank.  I guess that’s all for now……..

 

One Response to “Smart & Dumb”

  1. Matt Says:

    I’m envious of your Christmas shopping initiative. I’ve really got to get on the ball. I was going to do all our shopping online this year, but turns out that even with everything to choose from in the online world, people are still hard to shop for! And now I’m pretty much out of time to get things delivered in time.

    Praying for you and the surgery. I’m sure everything will go fine and you’ll be back at it in no time.

    And have fun with the computers. It get’s addicting. Let me know when you build a PC and I’ll hook you up with this sweet game I heard about… 😉


Leave a Reply

