Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Heart February 25, 2010

Filed under: Happy Track — joopen @ 11:20 pm

Happy Track Day #4: What makes me happy today?  The feeling I get in my heart on nights like tonight.  My skin, muscles, bones, and even finger nails may be frozen when I stand out there but the feeling in my heart is warmer than the sunshine.  I could do that every night and never noticed the icicles that form from our noses, never notice the shivers we can’t shake, never notice anything but the smiles and the moments.  Its the moments, the phone calls, the glances, its the whole thing that brings the warmth to my heart.  That warm feeling in my heart, that makes me happy.

 

Leave a Reply

