Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Washer & Dryer March 2, 2010

Filed under: Happy Track — joopen @ 6:20 pm
Tags: ,

Happy Track Day #9:  I LOVE having my own washer and dryer.  I am able to do all my laundry on my time.  I’ve had them for about a year now but really realized how happy they make me today.  I have a remote tomorrow and wouldn’t you know it the station shirt I want to wear hadn’t been washed.  I threw it, a pair of jeans, and a few other random pieces of clothing in this afternoon and they are already done!  How cool is that… didn’t have to give it a second thought.  My washer and my dryer both make me very happy.  Its a simple convenience that makes a huge difference and makes me appreciate what I have.

 

One Response to “Washer & Dryer”

  1. Matt Says:

    AMEN to that! There’s several landmarks along the “quality of life” scale, but the personal washer and dryer has to be among the most significant in my mind. Right up there with having your own car. I still remember the same feelings when we finally got a place that could house our own washer and dryer.

    Although I will say there’s something slightly romantic about the laundry mat experience. And I don’t mean “lovey dovey” romantic. More like it’s a rite of passage to your independence. It’s rarely an enjoyable experience; from being extorted of your quarters, to the less than quality company you meet at the laundry mat, its never something you really look forward to. Despite all that you can still relish shoving that lever in and hearing the clink clank of the coins, because deep down you know that your Mom isn’t doing your laundry. You are. And afterword you can go home and put it all away. Or not. Oh sweet sweet freedom!


Leave a Reply

