Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

My Belongings March 22, 2010

Filed under: Happy Track — joopen @ 5:41 am
Tags: ,

Happy Track Day #28: I saw a show on TLC that showed a homeless couple who were about to have a baby.  She had lost 15lbs. during her pregnancy because of lack of food.  They lived in a tent and their van in the woods and both continuously looked for jobs but were getting nothing.  It really made me look around and be happy for what I have.  I have so many belongings and tend to forget how blessed I am.  At the end of the story she had the baby and the husband found a part time job that provided them with a house as part of the job so God provided but they still struggle.  I’m just remembering how happy I am to be so blessed.

 

Leave a Reply

