Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Reading March 24, 2010

Filed under: Happy Track — joopen @ 5:15 am
Tags: ,

Happy Track Day #30: I spent a good part of the day working on a reading for Sunday.  I’m not exactly thrilled to be a ‘narrator’ for the Easter cantata but I suppose I’m happy to help any way that I can.  I sing in the choir and the directer asked me if I’d read a bit in the cantata.  I said sure thinking it would be like Christmas where I read just a few lines.  Nope, its an entire narration part with  a guy and a girl through the whole thing, timed out with music and everything.  I worked on it yesterday and it did make me happy to actually do something worth while.  I even started to enjoy the reading by the end of the day!

 

Leave a Reply

