Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Facebook March 25, 2010

Filed under: Happy Track — joopen @ 7:32 am
Tags:

Happy Track Day #31: I’m not really sure what we did before Facebook.  I hate to admit how much I use it.  Its easy for me to stay in touch with my friends who live in different towns.  Yeah I could call but what about seeing pictures, what if they’re busy… etc.  I spent an hour or so sending messages back and forwarth with a friend of mine who is about 3 hours away.  She was at work and I was at home both on Facebook.  It was great to catch up with her.  I can’t believe how happy Facebook makes me.

 

One Response to “Facebook”

  1. […] Jenn blogged about Facebook today. It made me realize how far from the center I am.  Not to say Jenn isn’t a unique person, far from it.  But Facebook is top dead center on what is popular in today’s culture, and I really couldn’t have less to do with it.  I’ve never been too social.  Infact even back in school I always preferred my small group of good friends over being the popular one, or center of attention.  So in that respect Facebook is a little overwhelming for me.  I’m sure there’s plenty of others just like me out there, but we’re the weird ones. […]


Leave a Reply

