Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Gumption April 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — joopen @ 4:53 pm
Tags:

Happy Track Day #60: (quite a few days late…this is for April, 22) I decided to  have a little Gumption.  I took matters into my own hands and had a little confidence in myself.  I decided what was right not someone else… not me trying to please someone else… I…. I… did it! And I only regret it a little…..lol Even though someone wanted to stay and talk in the rain under a tree I decided I wasn’t going to ALWAYS be available…. I went home and had a great nights sleep!

 

2 Responses to “Gumption”

  1. Matt Says:

    Wow, Jenn! Totally proud of ya. I know making somebody grumble isn’t one of your favorite past-times. But you’re right. Sometimes you know what’s best for you. And sometimes you even know what’s best for them too! Even if they don’t like it! haha

  2. joopen Says:

    Thanks. I’m really working on trying to stick up for myself and spot putting myself last. Not first by any means but not last.


Leave a Reply

