Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Dad Calls April 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — joopen @ 8:23 pm

Happy Track Day #65: I talk to my folks about once a week or so.  If they don’t call me I’ll call them. Its almost always the same thing.  I’m put on speaker phone almost immediately.  Both parents are present at the beginning of the conversation, after a short time Mom has had enough.  She’s not mad or anything just doesn’t spend lots of time talking on the phone.  Dad however could talk forever.  I talked to my dad for 2 1/2 hours yesterday!  Some of it important, some fluff but all worth the time.  I LOVE my Dad phone calls! We can be serious and laugh our heads off all in 1 call and never notice the hours roll by.

 

Leave a Reply

