Joopen's Happy Life

Check Out the Happieness

Doctors & X-Rays June 17, 2010

Filed under: Happy Track — joopen @ 3:36 pm

Happy Track Day #109: (June 9) Went to the Doctor today.  At one point he pointed to the x-ray of my leg and said ” This does not make me happy” lol WHAT?!?!  I stood up and we both stood very close to the x-ray with our hands on our chins examining it….that is until I realized.. I’m not the doctor so I should sit down and let him look at the x-ray. lol.

This is after btw he left to “go get my old  x-rays”  and just went into the exam room next to mine and saw another patient.  He walks back in my room and says oh yeah I need you x-rays…. about to leave when his Cell phone rings… he says I’ve gotta take this… He walks into the hall way and I hear “Are you playing softball with us on Friday?  Ok we’ll be out there at 7:30.”  THEN and only THEN do I hear him finally ask someone for my x-rays! lol I’m still really grateful for his knowledge and his willingness to not give up on me.  Even if he did say this next idea is “Our last resort and not 100% scientific.”

 

Leave a Reply

